Hey all!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Brett
    Participant

Hey guys, my name is Brett and I’ve been studying Gnosticism for the last eleven years or so. I converted from Protestant Christianity to being a “Gnostic” in about 2007, and have been looking for a good online community to join. I hope we can all build an inclusive community together =)

Birch
    Keymaster

Hi Brett! So glad that you joined in over here. The site will have things added to it, so hang in there. Although I have some roots in Catholicism, it was Wicca that got me looking into Gnosticism, which was where I found Gospel of Thomas (even though technically not Gnostic, the Gnostics seemed to use it quite a bit).Facebook really doesn’t do justice for intimate yet inclusive communites these days so I too hope we can build something awesome and inclusive.

Brett
    Participant

Yeah I understand what you mean about Facebook, unfortunately it seems to have completely replaced message forums, but I feel like it’s really crappy for the kind of lengthy discussions that religious topics require.

I’ll do my best to check in at least once a week, b/c I know it takes a long time to build a community, and hopefully it won’t take long to get some people on here 😉 I’m feeling a little burnt out on everything at the moment so it will be easier for me to join in conversations than start them right now. I graduated school in December and passed boards in April and I’m still not feeling quite like a normal human being yet. I honestly haven’t had any time or desire for spiritual stuff except listening to podcasts like Talk Gnosis, Aeon Byte, and a few others here and there about Hinduism/Buddhism (I can barely understand anything from those though haha).

Anyway I hope you are doing well, and am very interested in hearing about what you’ve been exploring.

Birch
    Keymaster